Where next?

When you are flying, you quickly come to realize that, at least during the day, it is always sunny. Once you climb above the clouds, you will always encounter the warmth of the sun. There are no exceptions.

I think traveling sometimes does that for our lives and our sense of God’s hand on our lives. Once you get away from the routines, the clouds of our lives as it were, you sometimes see more clearly the fact that God is always there, working behind the scenes, even when you can’t see Him.

I am definitely getting that sense on this trip.

Shortly I will be on another flight – this time to Dubai in the United Arab Emirates. Pray that, once again, I would encounter exactly the people and situations God has for me, and that this time, although more business related, would nonetheless be a significant and a productive time.

Rick out.


Leave a comment